General / mini Series / mini-pro v3 - Views
Views - mini-pro v3
Overview
Views allow layouts to be saved and recalled on demand. Views may be known also as presets or scenes.
Applies to
mini-pro v3
What is a View
A view is created from the current PST (preset). Views contain configuration of:
- the layout of upto two video layers each in discrete positions with scale and crop
- PTZ camera settings for pan, tilt, zoom and focus.
Save a View
- To save the current layout press the "M" button on the front panel, then tap VIEWS to enter the views menu.
- Save the curent PST/Preset to a View slot. There are 8 view slots
- View slots/button colours:
- Yellow : view is currently being used (PST)
- Green : view has a saved layout (ready to use)
- Grey : view is empty/unused
Views cannot be deleted, they can only be overwritten. To delete a View save a black/blank PST
Recall a View
Views may be recalled to PST. Once a view is recalled, TAKE (Tbar) to transition the View to PGM live output.
- To recall a view, press the "S" shortcut button on the front to and simply select touch the view to be recalled/loaded.
Sequencing Views
Where there are mulitple saved views it is possible automatically playback the views as a sequence
- Press the "M" button on the front panel, then tap VIEWS to enter the views menu.
- Set the desired duration of each view (default is 5 seconds)
- Set Mode to AUTO
Auto sequencing will commence immediate AUTO is set, with views being loaded to the PGM and output.
Transition Effects
To set a transition effect between views, go to the EFFECT menu
- select a transition effect from the standard options
Reference
Guide: https://youtu.be/TCsSk4OHdC4